Spectrum 8

Official Underwood Books website

The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art

Edited by Cathy & Arnie Fenner.
Published by Underwood Books.

.Award's Winners





Front cover painting
Alan Pollack

Back cover painting

by Michael Whelan

Award's Winners :

Grand Master Award :
- Jean Giraud

Advertising :
Gold Das Rheingold (Wagner's Ring Cycle) by
Kinuko Y. Craft
- Silver The Invasion by
Matt Stawicki
Book :
Gold When the King comes home by David Bowers
- Silver The Lost Thing (cover) by Shaun Tan
Comics :
Gold The Dreaming # 59: Attack by Dave McKean
- Silver Flinch # 1 by Phil Hale
Dimensional :
Gold Chess Set by Haunted Box by Jean-Louis Crinon
- Silver Necronomicon by Joel Harlow
Editorial :
Gold 2001, hello by
Donato Giancola
- Silver Sea Monster by James Gurney

Institutional :
Gold Entropy 1 by George Pratt
- Silver Icewind Dale by Justin Sweet
Unpublished :
Gold King of a Little Kingdom by Jason Nobriga
- Silver Night Crossing by Gregory Manchess

Haunted Box
by Jean-Louis Crinon
Gold award  in category Dimensional

Haunted Box

Jean-Louis Crinon. All rights reserved.
Jean-Louis Crinon website

Exile to the Stars
Bleu Turrell
Nominee in category Book

Exile to the Stars

Bleu Turrell. All rights reserved.



I Award's Winners 8 I Advertising I Book I Comics I Dimensional I Editorial I Institutionnal I Unpublished I

I Spectrum I Home I Galleries I

SPECTRUM 8:The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art
copyright 2001 Spectrum Design. All rights reserved.
Used with permission.Spectrum is a trademark of Spectrum Design.